Int’l Day vs. Homophobia May 17

Posted on May 13, 2011 by

0


The LGBTIQ communities and Allies of Fredericton are making a stand against homophobia on the International Day Against Homophobia (IDAHO), Tuesday May 17, 2011. People will meet at the NB Legislature, Queen Street, Fredericton, from 1 to 3 PM. Come with signs, rainbows and anything that signifies the way you identify and the way you love.

Personally, I, Shaun Bartone, editor of FQ, will not be allowed to stand with everyone on the grounds of the NB Legislature. Why? Because I have been banned from entering the Legislature or even setting foot on the grounds of the Legislature. Why? because I am a queer. Yes, that’s right folks. And I filed a case with the NB Human Rights Commission which is in process right now. I can’t release any more details about the case until it goes forward. However, though I won’t be able to stand on the ground of the Legislature, I will be standing on the sidewalk with my own sign. I welcome anyone who would like to join me.

Posted in: QTC